Melvin Faircloth, a 59-year LBM veteran and owner of City Lumber, Abilene, Texas, was honored as Lumber Dealer of the Year by the Lumbermen's Association of Texas and Louisiana. The group also recognized Kory Klein of Cedar Creek Texas as Associate Member Representative of the Year ... The Nebraska Lumber Dealers Association gave Craig Ohlmann of Ohlmann Building Center, Valentine, Neb., its Dealer of the Year award. ... The Illinois Lumber and Material Dealers Association named Dan Martin of Peoples Complete Building Center in Watseka, Ill., as its 2010 Lumberman of the Year. ...John Bates of Barnes Building Materials, Cedar Falls, Iowa, was named by the Iowa Lumber Association as its Lumber Dealer of the Year. In addition, Kyle Wilson of Larson Manufacturing was named Supplier of the Year. ... The Wisconsin Retail Lumber Association named Ken Hager ofAmerhart as its Outstanding Lumber Person of the Year. ... Magbee Contractors Supply in Winder, Ga., hired Blase Grady as chief operating officer. Grady is a 30-year veteran in LBM, including a stint atWilliams Bros. ... Ray Price, president of Independent Building Supply Association, died. Tim Johnson was named interim CEO of the Smithfield, N.C.-based co-op ... McCoy's Building Supplydonated the first $20,000 to a fund to help fellow Texans recover from wildfires. ... The Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board awarded Nemacolin Resort–founded by 84 Lumber CEO Joe Hardy–its last miniature "resort" casino license.