Andy Dean Photography

The board of directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association (HMA) elected Tommy Petzoldt of East Perry Lumber Company in Frohna, Mo., as president of the organization. Other HMA officers for 2022 include vice president Tom Gerow of Wagner Millwork in Owego, N.Y., and executive vice president Linda Jovanovich of HMA in Pittsburgh.

The HMA board of directors also elected members to the executive committee. In addition to the elected officers, the executive committee includes: Geoff Henderson of Anderson-Tully Company in Vicksburg, Miss., Hal Mitchell of Atlanta Hardwood Corporation in Mableton, Ga., Craig Miller of Battle Lumber Company in Wadley, Ga., Richard Buchanan of Granite Hardwoods of Granite Falls, N.C., Wayne Law of New River Hardwoods of Mountain City, Tenn., and Tom Gerow of Wagner Millwork in Owego, N.Y.

Troy Brown from Kretz Lumber Company in Antigo, Wis. is serving on the HMA executive committee as the immediate past president.

In addition to the election of executive committee members, HMA members also elected new directors: Scott Cummings of Cummings Lumber Company in Troy, Pa., Matthew Netterville of Fred Netterville Lumber Company in Woodville, Miss., Tripp Josey of Josey Lumber Company in Scotland Neck, N.C., David Lewis of Lewis Brothers Lumber Company in Aliceville, Ala., and Wayne Law of New River Hardwoods in Mountain City, Tenn.

The HMA is a national trade organization with membership limited to U.S. hardwood lumber producers and processors.