The board of directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association elected Troy Brown of Kretz Lumber in Antigo, Wis., as the association’s new president. Tommy Petzoldt of East Perry Lumber Company in Frohna, Mo., was elected vice president for 2020 and Linda Jovanovich of the HMA was elected executive vice president.

The HMA also elected Hal Mitchel of Atlanta Hardwood Corporation, Norm Steffy of Cummings Lumber Company, Brian Schilling of Pike Lumber Company, Wayne Law of New River Hardwoods, and Tom Gerow of Wagner Millwork as members of the executive committee. Bob Miller of Frank Miller Lumber Company will serve on the executive company as the immediate past president of the HMA. Scott Ferland of Maine Woods Company, Geoff Henderson of Anderson-Tully Company, Jon Johnson of Timber Products Company, Robert Kaebnick of Hartzell Hardwoods, and Craig Miller of Battle Lumber Company were appointed as HMA Directors.

The HMA is a national trade association with membership limited to U.S. hardwood lumber producers and processors. The organization provides member companies with peer-networking opportunities, information exchange, and strategic management tools.