The board of directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association (HMA) elected Matthew Netterville of Woodville, Miss.-based Fred Netterville Lumber Company as president of the association.

Other 2024 HMA officers include vice president Brian Schilling of Pike Lumber Company and executive vice president Ian Faight of the HMA.

The HMA board of directors also elected members to the executive committee, in addition to the newly elected officers. The executive committee members are: Scott Cummings of Cummings Lumber Company; Tripp Josey of Josey Lumber Company; Wayne Law of New River Hardwoods; Geoff Henderson of Anderson-Tully Lumber Company; and Jason Dallas of Sella-Jones. Tommy Petzoldt of East Perry Lumber Company will serve on the executive committee as the immediate past president of the HMA.

The HMA members also elected directors: Nancy Tuck of Gates Milling; Thomas Battle of Battle Lumber Company; Scott Ferland of Maine Woods Company; Steve James of Frank Miller Lumber Company; Kirby Kendrick of Kendrick, Inc.; and Jeff Lisk of Wagner Millwork.

The HMA is a trade organization with membership limited to U.S. hardwood lumber producers and processors.