The Lumber Association of California and Nevada (LACN) selected Laurie Vance of The Mill Yard, Arcata, Calif., to serve as the group's president for 2010.

J.D. Saunders of Economy Lumber, Campbell, Calif., was picked as first vice president, while Richard McCarthur of Ojai (Calif.) Lumber was named second vice president. Rounding out the board are Steve Fleiner of Reno (Nev.) Lumber as treasrurer, Steve Patterson of Central Valley Builders Supply, Woodland, Calif., as past president, and LACN Executive Director Ken Dunham as corporate secretary.

The new slate of officers was announced in San Diego on Friday, Oct. 23, during LACN's annual convention.