The North American Building Material Distribution Association announced its 2014 board of directors in a press release, a list that includes newcomers and veterans alike

Existing officers and members filled out the 2014 officers list: C.H. Briggs' Don F. Shalk moved to president, former vice president Rick Turk of Metro Hardwoods became president-elect, and distributor member Bill Sauter of OHARCO assumed the role of vice president.

"We are pleased to have such a strong group of industry professionals leading the association into 2014," said NBMDA executive vice president Kevin Gammonley in Thursday's release.

Read the full list from the Jan. 9 NBMDA press release below:

Officers include: 2014 NBMDA president Don F. Schalk, C.H. Briggs Company; president-elect Rick Turk, Metro Hardwoods; vice president Bill Sauter, OHARCO; Treasurer Wayne Moriarty, Atlantic Plywood; and immediate past president Michael Darby, Capital Lumber Company.

Distributor directors include: Jamie Barnes, McKillican International; Ken Hager, Amerhart; Ray Prozzillo, A&M Supply; and David Sullivan, Meyer Decorative Services.

Manufacturer directors include: Mark Carlisle, M.L. Campbell; Jim Jacquemard, C.A. Technologies; Jeff Muller, Panolam Industries International, Inc.; Dan Pickett, Knape & Vogt Company; Greg Simon, Far East American; and Todd Vogelsinger, Columbia Forest Products.